Search


 
full time faculty

Full Time Faculty By Divisions

  

 

Science and Humanities

 

Arthur L. Alt (1982)
Professor of General Science

B.S. M.A. San Diego State College
Ed.D. Montana State University, Bozeman
art.alt@ugf.edu
Tel: (406) 791-5381
Fax: (406) 791-5993
Campus Location: DPSC Bldg., Rm. 127A
Curtis W. Bobbitt (1987)
Professor of English

B.A., M.S. Indiana University
Ph.D. Ball State University
curtis.bobbitt@ugf.edu
Tel: (406) 791-5354
Fax: (406) 791-5990
Campus Location: Library Bldg., FOS 101
Richard Breiner (1991)
Professor of Speech Communications

B.A. John Carroll University
M.A., Ph.D. Kent State University
rich.breiner@ugf.edu
Tel: (406) 791-5351
Fax: (406) 791-5993
Campus Location: Sullivan Hall, Rm. 201A
Chrissie A. Carpenter (2010)
Assistant Professor of Chemistry

B.A. Carroll College
Ph.D. University of Montana
chrissie.carpenter@ugf.edu
Tel: (406) 791-5355
Fax: (406) 791-5990
Campus Location: DPSC Bldg., Rm. 113
Janine Giordano Drake (2014)
Assistant Professor of History

B.A. State University of New York, Geneseo
M.A., Ph.D. University of Illinois
janine.giordanodrake@ugf.edu
Tel: (406) 791-5371
Fax: (406) 791-5990
Campus Location: Library Bldg., FOS 106
Kevin Eubanks (2012)
Assistant Professor of English

B.A., University of Nebraska
M.A., University of Nebraska
Ph.D., University of North Carolina
kevin.eubanks@ugf.edu
Tel: (406) 791-5380
Fax: (406) 791-5990
Campus Location: Library Bldg., Rm. 104
Janet Houston (2009)
Assistant Professor of Nursing

B.S.N. University of Pennsylvania
M.S.N. University of Utah
janet.houston@ugf.edu
Tel: (406) 791-5358
Fax: (406) 791-5990
Campus Location: Library Bldg., Rm. 109
S. Diane Lund (2003)
Professor of Biology

B.A. Carroll College
Ph.D. University of Cincinnati, College of Medicine
diane.lund@ugf.edu
Tel: (406) 791-5951
Fax: (406) 791-5990
Campus Location: DPSC Bldg., Rm. 100A
Daniel McGuire (2007)
Division Chair
Associate Professor of Theology and Ministry

B.S. Virginia Military Institute
M.T.S. University of Dallas
Ph.D. Marquette University
dan.mcguire@ugf.edu
Tel: (406) 791-5357
Fax: (406) 791-5993
Campus Location: Sullivan Hall 201B
Brendan Palla (2013)
Assistant Professor of ILC/Ethics

B.A. Gonzaga University
M.A. Fordham University
brendan.palla@ugf.edu
Tel: (406) 791-5249
Fax: (406) 791-5993
Campus Location: Sullivan Hall 209E
Aaron Parrett (2001)
Professor of English

B.A. University of Montana, Missoula
M.A. Ph.D. University of Georgia
aaron.parrett@ugf.edu
Tel: (406) 791-5374
Fax: (406) 791-5990
Campus Location: Library Bldg., FOS 107
Sarah J. Spangler (2011)
Assistant Professor of ILC/Theology

B.A., Seattle University
M.A., Fordham University
Ph.D, Fordham University
sarah.spangler@ugf.edu
Tel: (406) 791-5383
Fax: (406) 791-5993
Campus Location: Sullivan Hall, Rm. 209C
Raymond H. Whiteman (2001)
Instructor of English

B.S. Southwest Texas State University
raymond.whiteman@ugf.edu
Tel: (406) 791-5369
Fax: (406) 791-5993
Campus Location: Sullivan Hall, Rm. 106C

 

Education, Arts and Social Sciences

 

Julia Becker (1998)
Professor of Art

B.A. The Evergreen State College
M.F.A. Montana State University, Bozeman
julia.becker@ugf.edu
Tel: (406) 791-5375
Fax: (406) 791-5990
Campus Location: Art Building
Leslie Lott (2012)
Instructor of Education

B.A., Boise State University
Master of Educational Technology, Boise State University
leslie.lott@ugf.edu
Tel: (406) 791-5390
Fax: (406) 791-5993
Campus Location: Sullivan Hall, Rm. 209G
Michael H. Low (1975)
Associate Professor of Sociology

B.A. Washington State University
M.A. Washington State University
michael.low@ugf.edu
Tel: (406) 791-5372
Fax: (406) 791-5993
Campus Location: Sullivan Hall, Rm. 209I
Greg Madson (2003)
Academic Dean
Professor of Sociology

B.S. Montana State University, Bozeman
M.A. Western Washington University
Ph.D. Portland State University
gregory.madson@ugf.edu
Tel: (406) 791-5359
Fax: (406) 791-5990
Campus Location: Library Bldg., FOS 115
Robert R. Packer (2011)
Associate Professor of Counseling/Psychology

B.A., Brigham Young University
B.S., Utah State University
M.S., Washington State University
Ph.D, Washington State University
robert.packer@ugf.edu
Tel: (406) 791-5373
Fax: (406) 791-5990
Campus Location: Library Bldg., FOS 113
Thomas Raunig (2008)
Division Chair
Associate Professor of Health and Physical Education

B.S., University of Montana
M.A., University of Montana
Ed.D., Montana State University
tom.raunig@ugf.edu
Tel: (406) 791-5361
Fax: (406) 791-5993
Campus Location: Sullivan Hall, Rm. 209H
Angela Turoski (2004)
Assistant Professor of Education

B.S. University of Great Falls
B.A. University of Great Falls
M.Ed. University of Great Falls
angela.turoski@ugf.edu
Tel: (406) 791-5347
Fax: (406) 791-5993
Campus Location: Sullivan Hall, Rm. 209F

 

Professional Studies

 

Gail A. Belfert (2010)
Associate Professor of Criminal Justice

B.A. Rutgers College
J.D. Antioch Law School
gail.belfert@ugf.edu
Tel: (406) 791-5338
Fax: (406) 791-5370
Campus Location: Sullivan Hall, Rm. 201F
James D. Croft (1999)
Division Chair
Associate Professor of Computer Science

B.S., M.I.S. University of Great Falls
M.C.P. Microsoft Certified Professional
M.C.T. Microsoft Certified Trainer
M.C.S.A. Microsoft Certified Systems Administrator
M.C.S.E. Microsoft Certified Systems Engineer
james.croft@ugf.edu
Tel: (406) 791-5327
Fax: (406) 791-5990
Campus Location: Library Bldg., FOS 102
Deborah J. Kottel (1987)
Professor of Paralegal Studies

B.S. Loyola University
J.D. DePaul University
deborah.kottel@ugf.edu
Tel: (406) 791-5339
Fax: (406) 791-5370
Campus Location: Sullivan Hall, Rm. 201D
Lyndon C. Marshall (1984)
Professor of Computer Science

B.S. College of Great Falls
M.B.A. University of Montana, Missoula
C.D.P. Certified Data Processor
C.S.P. Certified Systems Professional
Ed.D. Montana State University, Bozeman
lyndon.marshall@ugf.edu
Tel: (406) 791-5340
Fax: (406) 791-5990
Campus Location: Library Bldg., FOS 114
Tami Park, CPA (2007)
Assistant Professor of Accounting

B.S. University of Great Falls
M.S.M. University of Great Falls
tami.park@ugf.edu
Tel: (406) 791-5343
Fax: (406) 791-5990
Campus Location: Library Bldg., FOS 108

Katrina Stark (2008)
Associate Professor of Business

B.A. Scripps College
M.S. Troy University
D.M. University of Phoenix
katrina.stark@ugf.edu
Tel: (406) 791-5332
Fax: (406) 791-5990
Campus Location: Library Bldg., FOS 116

 

 

 

 
 

 University of Great Falls | 1301 20th Street South, Great Falls, Montana 59405 | 800-856-9544 | Contact