Search


 
full time faculty

Full Time Faculty By Divisions

  

 
Science and Humanities
 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Cheryll Alt (2012)

Instructor of Nursing

B.S. San Diego State College

M.S. Nebraska Methodist College

calt01@ugf.edu

Tel: (406) 791-5962

Fax: (406) 791-5990

Campus Location: DPSC Bldg., Rm. 130A

Arthur L. Alt (1982)
Professor of General Science
B.S. M.A. San Diego State College
Ed.D. Montana State University, Bozeman

aalt@ugf.edu  
Tel: (406) 791-5381
Fax: (406) 791-5993
Campus Location: DPSC Bldg., Rm. 127A

 

Nate Bickford (2008)
Associate Professor of Biology
B.S. Lenoir-Rhyne University
M.S. Appalachian State University
Ph.D. Arkansas State University

nbickford01@ugf.edu  
Tel: (406) 791-5950
Fax: (406) 791-5990
Campus Location: DPSC Bldg., Rm. 112

 

Curtis W. Bobbitt (1987)
Professor of English
B.A., M.S. Indiana University 
Ph.D. Ball State University

cbobbitt@ugf.edu  
Tel: (406) 791-5354
Fax: (406) 791-5990
Campus Location: Library Bldg., FOS 101

 

 

Richard Breiner (1991)
Professor of Speech Communications
B.A. John Carroll University
M.A., Ph.D. Kent State University

rbreiner@ugf.edu  
Tel: (406) 791-5351
Fax: (406) 791-5993
Campus Location: Sullivan Hall, Rm. 201A

Jeremy R. Burkett (2010)
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
B.S. Huntington University
Ph.D. Purdue University
jburkett01@ugf.edu  
Tel: (406) 791-5352
Fax: (406) 791-5990
Campus Location: DPSC Bldg., Rm. 129

Chrissie A. Carpenter (2010)
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
B.A. Carroll College
Ph.D. University of Montana
ccarpenter01@ugf.edu  
Tel: (406) 791-5355
Fax: (406) 791-5990
Campus Location: DPSC Bldg., Rm. 113
Kevin Eubanks (2012)
Assistant Professor of English
B.A., University of Nebraska
M.A., University of Nebraska
Ph.D., University of North Carolina
Tel: (406) 791-5380
Fax: (406) 791-5990
Campus Location: Library Bldg., Rm. 104
  
Timothy Glatzer (2012)
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
B.S., West Liberty State College
M.S., West Virginia University
Tel: (406) 791-5356
Fax: (406) 791-5993
Campus Location: Sullivan Hall, Rm. 106C
 
Janet Houston (2009)
Assistant Professor of Nursing
B.S.N. University of Pennsylvania
M.S.N. University of Utah
jhouston01@ugf.edu  
Tel: (406) 791-5358
Fax: (406) 791-5990
Campus Location: DPSC Bldg., Rm. 130B
 
S. Diane Lund (2003)
Professor of Biology
B.A. Carroll College
Ph.D. University of Cincinnati, College of Medicine
dlund01@ugf.edu  
Tel: (406) 791-5951
Fax: (406) 791-5990
Campus Location: DPSC Bldg., Rm. 100A
  
Daniel McGuire (2007)
Associate Professor of Theology and Ministry
B.S. Virginia Military Institute
M.T.S. University of Dallas
Ph.D. Marquette University 

dmcguire01@ugf.edu  
Tel: (406) 791-5357
Fax: (406) 791-5993
Campus Location: Sullivan Hall 201B

 

Aaron Parrett (2001)                  

Professor of English
B.A. University of Montana, Missoula
M.A. Ph.D. University of Georgia

aparrett@ugf.edu   
Tel: (406) 791-5374
Fax: (406) 791-5990
Campus Location: Library Bldg., FOS 107

 

 

Cynthia Thomas (2012)

Associate Professor of Mathematics
B.A., Eastern Montana College
M.Ed., Montana State University
Ed.D., Montana State University
Tel: (406) 791-5253
Fax: (406) 791-5993
Campus Location: Sullivan Hall, Rm. 106B

 

Brendan Palla (2013)

Assistant Professor of ILC/Ethics

B.A. Gonzaga University

M.A. Fordham University

bpalla01@ugf.edu

Tel: (406) 791-5249

Fax: (406) 791-5993

Campus Location: Sullivan Hall 209B

 

 

Sarah J. Spangler (2011)
Assistant Professor of ILC/Theology
B.A., Seattle University
M.A., Fordham University
Ph.D, Fordham University

sspangler01@ugf.edu  
Tel: (406) 791-5383
Fax: (406) 791-5993
Campus Location: Sullivan Hall, Rm. 209C

 

Raymond H. Whiteman (2001)
Instructor of English
B.S. Southwest Texas State University 
rwhiteman@ugf.edu  
Tel: (406) 791-5369
Fax: (406) 791-5993
Campus Location: Sullivan Hall, Rm. 100

 

 

Education, Arts and Social Sciences   

 

Robert R. Packer (2011)

Division Chair
Assistant Professor of Counseling/Psychology
B.A., Brigham Young University
B.S., Utah State University
M.S., Washington State University
Ph.D, Washington State University

rpacker01@ugf.edu  
Tel: (406) 791-5373
Fax: (406) 791-5990
Campus Location: Library Bldg., FOS 105

 

 

Julia Becker (1998)
Professor of Art
B.A. The Evergreen State College
M.F.A. Montana State University, Bozeman
jbecker@ugf.edu  
Tel: (406) 791-5375
Fax: (406) 791-5990
Campus Location: Art Building

Karen Rachel Hendricks (2007) 
Professor of Psychology and Counseling
B.S. University of Texas, Dallas
Ph.D. University of Washington, Seattle

khendricks01@ugf.edu  
Tel: (406) 791-5337
Fax: (406) 791-5990
Campus Location: Library Bldg., FOS 109

 

Lyle M. Holin, II (2011)
Assistant Professor of Counseling/Psychology
B.A., Texas A & M University
M.A., St. Edwards University
Ph.D., Texas A & M University
lholin01@ugf.edu  
Tel: (406) 791-5353
Fax: (406) 791-5990
Campus Location: Library Bldg., FOS 111
Leslie Lott (2012)
Instructor of Education
B.A., Boise State University
Master of Educational Technology,
Boise State University
Tel: (406) 791-5390
Fax: (406) 791-5993
Campus Location: Sullivan Hall, Rm. 209G
 
Michael H. Low (1975)
Associate Professor of Sociology
B.A. Washington State University
M.A. Washington State University
mlow@ugf.edu  
Tel: (406) 791-5372
Fax: (406) 791-5993
Campus Location: Sullivan Hall, Rm. 209I
 
Greg Madson (2003) 

Professor of Sociology

Academic Dean 

B.S. Montana State University, Bozeman
M.A. Western Washington University
Ph.D. Portland State University 

gmadson01@ugf.edu  
Tel: (406) 791-5359
Fax: (406) 791-5990
Campus Location: Library Bldg., FOS 115

 

Candice M. Moench (2011)
Assistant Professor of Education
B.A., University of Illinois
M.A., Wayne State University 

Ph.D., Wayne State University

cmoench01@ugf.edu  
Tel: (406) 791-5364
Fax: (406) 791-5993
Campus Location: Sullivan Hall, Rm. 209E

 

Thomas Raunig (2008)
Associate Professor of Health and Physical Education
B.S., University of Montana
M.A., University of Montana
Ed.D., Montana State University
traunig01@ugf.edu  
Tel: (406) 791-5361
Fax: (406) 791-5993
Campus Location: Sullivan Hall, Rm. 209H
Alex Shafer (2012)
Assistant Professor of Health & Human Performance
B.S., Slippery Rock University
M.S., University of Pittsburgh
Ph.D., University of Pittsburgh
Tel: (406) 791-5368
Fax: (406) 791-5990
Campus Location: Library Bldg., FOS 103
 
Angela Turoski (2004)
Assistant Professor of Education
B.S. University of Great Falls
B.A. University of Great Falls
M.Ed. University of Great Falls
aturoski01@ugf.edu  
Tel: (406) 791-5347
Fax: (406) 791-5993
Campus Location: Sullivan Hall, Rm. 209F
 
  
 
Professional Studies
 
James D. Croft (1999)
Division Chair
Associate Professor of Computer Science

B.S., M.I.S. University of Great Falls
M.C.P. Microsoft Certified Professional
M.C.T. Microsoft Certified Trainer
M.C.S.A. Microsoft Certified Systems Administrator
M.C.S.E. Microsoft Certified Systems Engineer
jcroft@ugf.edu  
Tel: (406) 791-5327
Fax: (406) 791-5990
Campus Location: Library Bldg., FOS 102
 
Gail A. Belfert (2010)
Associate Professor of Criminal Justice
B.A. Rutgers College
J.D. Antioch Law School
gbelfert01@ugf.edu  
Tel: (406) 791-5338
Fax: (406) 791-5370
Campus Location: Sullivan Hall, Rm. 201F
Deborah Hanson (1993) 
Professor of Business Administration
B.S. Montana State University, Bozeman
M.B.A. University of Montana, Missoula
DrPH University of Michigan
dhanson01@ugf.edu  
Tel: (406) 791-5341
Fax: (406) 791-5990
Campus Location: Library Bldg., FOS 106
 
Deborah J. Kottel (1987)
Professor of Paralegal Studies
B.S. Loyola University
J.D. DePaul University
dkottel@ugf.edu  
Tel: (406) 791-5339
Fax: (406) 791-5370
Campus Location: Sullivan Hall, Rm. 201D
Lyndon C. Marshall (1984)
Professor of Computer Science
B.S. College of Great Falls
M.B.A. University of Montana, Missoula
C.D.P. Certified Data Processor
C.S.P. Certified Systems Professional
Ed.D. Montana State University, Bozeman
lmarshall@ugf.edu  
Tel: (406) 791-5340 
Fax: (406) 791-5990
Campus Location: Library Bldg., FOS 114
  
Tami Park, CPA (2007) 
Assistant Professor of Accounting
B.S. University of Great Falls
M.S.M. University of Great Falls
tpark01@ugf.edu  
Tel: (406) 791-5343
Fax: (406) 791-5990
Campus Location: Library Bldg., FOS 108
 
 
Daniel Shannon (1996)
Associate Professor of Paralegal Studies
B.A. University of Notre Dame
J.D. University of Idaho
L.L.M. University of Florida
dshannon@ugf.edu  
Tel: (406) 791-5327
Fax: (406) 791-5370
Campus Location: Sullivan Hall, Rm. 201G
 
Katrina Stark (2008)
Associate Professor of Business
Associate Dean for Graduate Studies

B.A. Scripps College
M.S. Troy University
D.M. University of Phoenix
kstark01@ugf.edu  
Tel: (406) 791-5332
Fax: (406) 791-5990
Campus Location: Library Bldg., FOS 116
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 

University of Great Falls | 1301 20th Street South, Great Falls, Montana 59405 | 800-856-9544 | Contact