Search


 
clubs and communities

 

 

Clubs and communities are the easiest and fastest way to get involved on campus!  From educational to personal interest, we have something for everyone!  Join us for our club fair during the first two weeks of school and find the club that is right for you!

Please contact
Lacey Spencer at (406) 791-5215 for more information.

CLUBS

Argo Entrepreneurs

President: Shelby Houska – spollington-houska14@ugf.edu (406)580-2305

Advisor: Dr. Katrina Stark – kstark01@ugf.edu (406)791-5332

 

Mission: To lead other students in the ethical teaching of the principles of free enterprise and to enhance our community.

 

Argo Films Club

President: Travis Vermulm – (406)450-0842

Advisor: Kevin Eubanks – keubanks01@ugf.edu

 

Mission: To be a creative facet through which the Argo community may channel its ideas and put them on film.

 

Argo Impact

Editor: Maggie Eisen – meisen12@ugf.edu

Advisors: Dr. Robert Packer – rpacker01@ugf.edu

              Jessica Martin – jmartin01@ugf.edu

 

Mission: To be a voice for all on campus, predominantly students. We are here to provide news and information as well as provide a forum for though that isn’t offered anywhere else on campus.

 

Art Club

Advisor: Julia Becker – julia.becker@ugf.edu (406)791-5375

 

Goal: To increase art awareness on campus and in the wider community.  To support each other to develop and create our best work.  To have fun celebrating art and artists and to learn as much as we can in the process.  To be productive art workers in the world to make the work richer and full of possibilities and to share the work of UGF art students.

 

Bowling Club

President: Kayla Olson – kolson13@ugf.edu

Advisor: Dena Floerchinger – (406)791-5245

 

Mission: To give UGF students an opportunity to work on their bowling skills while also having a great time bowling. This is a time for students to take a break away from school work and enjoy time with their peers.

 

DisABILITY Awareness

President: Cedric Hewitt – chewitt13@ugf.edu (406)594-3138

Advisor: Kay Seilstad – kseilstad02@ugf.edu (406)791-5212

 

Mission: To promote disability awareness and to advocate for greater accessibility for students, staff and faculty with physical disabilities on campus.

 

Forensic Science Club

President: Amanda Cetnarowski – acetnarowski12@ugf.edu (425)508-8705

Advisor: Dr. Art Alt – aalt@ugf.edu (406)791-5381

 

Mission: To educate students and the community about Forensic Science in a fun and creative manner.

 

GLOW (Great Leaders, Outstanding Women)

President: Georgia Ball – gball13@ugf.edu (503)313-0195

Advisor: Lacey Spencer – lacey.spencer@ugf.edu (406)791-5215

 

Mission: To empower women to open their horizons through a platform of support and opportunities for leadership development both on and off campus.

 

Law and Justice Club

President: Kari Roat – kmroat216@hotmail.com (406)202-0454

Advisors: Gail Belfert – gbelfert01@ugf.edu (406)791-5338

                       Daniel Shannon – dshannon@ugf.edu (406)868-3551

                       Deb Kottel – dkottel@ugf.edu (406)791-5339

 

Mission: To promote the knowledge of criminal justice and the legal system. The club is designed to stimulate an active interest and awareness of criminal justice and legal affairs. It is our mission to produce opportunities for students to learn about the criminal justice and legal systems.

 

Man Club

President: Sam Voigtlaender – svoigtlaender13@ugf.edu (509)999-4704

Advisor: Jake Clark – jclark01@ugf.edu (406)788-0844

 

Goal: That, through self-discovery, team building exercises, experiencing nature, and spiritual discovery, every member of our group will learn what it means to be a real man; a man that, when his feet hit the ground in the morning, the devil says, “Oh no…he’s up!”

 

Mission 2 Serve

President: Rachel Altman – raltman13@ugf.edu (530)318-4544

Advisor: Jake Clark – jclark03@ugf.edu (406)791-5230

 

Mission: To better the lives of those around our campus and community. By volunteering their time, members of the club will help to improve the lives of the less fortunate, as well as the community itself. Members will also improve their own lives by growing as people and building a strong community within the group.

 

NTSO (Non-Traditional Student Organization)

Presidents: Ann McWilliams – amcwilliams12@ugf.edu (406)591-9634

                 Nathan Steward – nsteward14@ugf.edu (406)868-4987

Advisor: Kay Seilstad – kseilstad02@ugf.edu (406)791-5212

 

Mission: To provide support, friendship, and guidance to non-traditional students at UGF while encouraging them to become active in academic, social, and recreational opportunities on campus.

 

Outdoors Club

President: Joshua Werkheiser – jwerkheiser01@ugf.edu (406)403-4130

Advisor: Nathan Reiff – nathan.reiff@ugf.edu (406)781-1958

 

Mission: To expose students to the local wildlife, wilderness, and oudoor recreation available in the state of Montana while encouraging them to get involved with local conservation effort.

 

Peer Mentors (Upperclassmen)

President: Annamaria Aquilino – aaquilino13@ugf.edu (909)649-4272

Advisor: Lacey Spencer – lspencer01@ugf.edu (406)791-5215

 

Mission: To help incoming students transition into their first year of college. These upperclassmen are there to provide support, information, and guidance for student success in their first year at UGF.

 

Performing Arts Club

President: Jessica Burton – jessicaburton01@hotmail.com (360)606-9975

Advisor: Michael Gilboe – mgilboe01@ugf.edu (406)403-8232

 

Mission: To enrich the lives of campus students through the creation of and participation in the performing arts.

 

Psychology Club

President: Maria Ruiz

Advisor: Dr. Robert Packer – rpacker01@ugf.edu (406)791-5373

 

Mission: To be of service to students considering a career in mental health, and also to those in need in the community; this will include those with mental health issues and victims of violence.

 

SMEA/Education

President: Holly Johnson – hjohnson12@ugf.edu (406)231-0476

Advisor: Candice Moench – cmoench01@ugf.edu

 

Mission: To continue and broaden its community work such as working with a sister school, fundraising, and diverse outreach.

 

Veterans Club

Primary Student Contacts: Jon Borland – jborland14@ugf.edu

                                     Luke Urick – lurick14@ugf.edu

Advisor: Twila Croft – tcroft@ugf.edu

 

Mission: To support all Veterans by providing them with peer on peer counseling. We are here to listen and give a helping hand. Whether it is listening, answering questions, assistance adjusting to civilian life or acting as representatives for issues they are unable to face. We are here for all of you, Battle Buddies, Wingmen and Shipmates.

 

Communities

Calligraphy

Presidents: Shayd Irwin – sirwin14@ugf.edu (720)495-3624

                  Larry Phillips – lphillips14@ugf.edu (406)781-3652

Advisor: Dr. Katrina Stark – kstark01@ugf.edu (406)791-5332

 

Goal: To explore the history and technique of the visual art of writing.

 

Student Interest Programs

Argo Ambassadors

Advisor: Kylie Diedrich – kylie.diedrich@ugf.edu (406)791-5227

 

Description: Student leaders assisting Admissions with prospective students.

 

Argo Notes

Advisor: Sarah Raines – sarah.raines@ugf.edu

 

Description: Glee Style music group

 

Campus Activities Board

Primary Student Contact: Stacy Broussard – sbroussard15@ugf.edu

Advisor: Lacey Spencer – lacey.spencer@ugf.edu (406)791-5215

 

Description: Student directed activities team.

 

Catholic Student Union

President: Pedro Simplicio – psimplicio12@ugf.edu (406)498-4406

Advisor: Nickolas Wingerter – nickolas.wingerter@ugf.edu (406)791-5230

 

Mission: To discuss Catholic identity for students on campus, to work towards making the chapel and mass a place and time of prayer and community building, to provide guidance and support to Catholic scholars and for lowerclassmen, and to promote Catholic outreach and networking.

 

Debate Team

Advisor: Kevin Eubanks – kevin.eubanks@ugf.edu (406)791-5380

 

Description: For experienced and unexperienced debaters.

 

Intramurals

Advisor: Matthew Hauk – matthew.hauk@ugf.edu (406)791-5224

 

Description: Alternative sporting activities for small teams and individuals

 

Leading Ladies

Primary Student Contact: Brittany McKenney & Brittany Franklin – bmckenney12@ugf.edu & bfranklin12@ugf.edu

 

Description: Female mentors hosting “ladies night” events and discussing girl code.

 
 

University of Great Falls | 1301 20th Street South, Great Falls, Montana 59405 | 800-856-9544 | Contact